top of page
  • Writer's pictureJeff Sparling

The Ravages of Covid

Please forgive me for not updating the web site for a bit. I have been under the weather with covid for about a week now, missed the first three of four days at school as well.


My energy is a bit low now and I am fighting back to get things done at school, at home and in the campaign. I want to make a plan for real success for what I stand for: the environment, the people in my community and the futures we all hope for, for our kids, grandkids, etc.


I was considering a mailing. Make sure people know they have an choice. I look at Mr. McKinney's page and it is all about him. Too many 'I' statements. It is about the people of the 14th and what they deserve for representation in the house. Do you think this would help?


I know my democratic opponent has made mistakes as have I, I am sure. But he seems more intent on what the office can do for him rather than what the office can do for the constituents! His mailing to my home, I had received several, was in violation of the rules for identifying his campaign address. His finances were not posted by the deadline and I will have to look and see if he has made amends there. I have not posted my financials either, but as I am keeping the entire campaign under $1,000 I have no need to file. Perhaps I shall anyway just to show the distinction between the two of us.


I would love to hear your thoughts...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Phase 2

We must be deliberate in our work for the deadline looms! The election will be decided in...

bottom of page